The Altered Hours

35 Liffey St. Lower, North City, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Grand Social • Altered Hours • Radiant Wound
The Altered Hours
  • Price: €15.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Grand Social

To celebrate the release of their latest, intoxicating single ‘Radiant Wound’ The Altered Hours will perform live at The Grand Social, 26th November 2021.

Hailing from Cork City Ireland, The Altered Hours are a five piece alt-rock group. Their music explores vast psychedelic spaces, immediate post-punk tones, repetitive rhythms and propelling structures. The lyrics bind this wall of noise together, comfortably connecting the escapism of the abstract with the honesty of realism. This duality is played out in song and on stage by the male/female lead singers Elaine Howley & Cathal MacGabhann. Continuing an “art-punk” tradition while being influenced by artists such as The Velvet Underground, Sonic Youth, Pixies, Iceage, Lydia Lunch, Spacemen 3 & Stereolab.

Grand Social
Event Venue
Grand Social
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May