The Altered Hours

35 Liffey St. Lower, North City, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Grand Social • Altered Hours • Radiant Wound
The Altered Hours
  • Price: €15.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Grand Social

To celebrate the release of their latest, intoxicating single ‘Radiant Wound’ The Altered Hours will perform live at The Grand Social, 26th November 2021.

Hailing from Cork City Ireland, The Altered Hours are a five piece alt-rock group. Their music explores vast psychedelic spaces, immediate post-punk tones, repetitive rhythms and propelling structures. The lyrics bind this wall of noise together, comfortably connecting the escapism of the abstract with the honesty of realism. This duality is played out in song and on stage by the male/female lead singers Elaine Howley & Cathal MacGabhann. Continuing an “art-punk” tradition while being influenced by artists such as The Velvet Underground, Sonic Youth, Pixies, Iceage, Lydia Lunch, Spacemen 3 & Stereolab.

Grand Social
Event Venue
Grand Social
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan