Aslan

North Wall Quay, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Aslan • Concert • North Wall Quay
Aslan
  • Price: €45.00
  • Start date: Sat 17th Sep 2022 at 6:30 PM
  • Event Venue: 3Arena

Aslan Celebrate 40th Year.

To celebrate their 40th Anniversary, Aslan are delighted to announce a massive headline concert at 3Arena on Saturday 17th September. This will be Aslan’s first time to play 3Arena, although they did play the Point Depot several times over the years.

To say the band are excited to be playing there is an understatement, with lead singer Christy Dignam saying: ‘it’s hard to believe that when we formed Aslan back in 1982, we said we would give it a year, and here we are 40 years later about to play the prestigious venue that is 3Arena for the first time and embark on our 40 Years tour. The gig in 3Arena will be the gig of our career and we are pulling out all stops to make it an unforgettable night for all our fans who have supported us and kept us going through the good and bad times’.

Aslan came together as a band in 1982, which means they are forty years together in 2022 - an amazing achievement for any band. Over the forty years they have had numerous chart successes, toured the world, broken up, made up and given us some classic songs such as This Is and Crazy World. Today, Aslan continue to entertain the masses in many of Ireland’s and the UKs premier venues.

3Arena
Event Venue
3Arena
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May