Baggage

Fumbally Lane, The Liberties, D08 CP27

Back To Events
Performance • Dublin City Council • Nicole Rourke
Baggage
  • Price: €15.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Fumbally Stables

From small town Ireland to the dance floors of Buenos Aires, this dark and witty coming of rage story is as sharp as a tango heel.

She had hoped to move calmly and quietly into middle age, but sometimes passion refuses to be suppressed, and as for feet, well now they just want to tango the night away....

Baggage is the story of a woman unpacked. Her seams have burst, the lid is lifted, her secrets are out. Fusing theatre, comedy and dance, this solo show takes the audience on a rip roaring adventure. This is not a coming of age story – she’s far too old for that. This is a coming of rage!

"An absolute force of nature. Engaging, hilarious and fabulous."

"Visceral. Articulate. Raw. With just a hint of resolution that makes me want a Netflix series"

"A play that has you from the very beginning...Nicole Rourke is a goddamn sparkling GENIUS."

Dates - October 13th,14th,15th (Thursday, Friday, Saturday) 2022
Start Time - 20:00 | Doors Open 19:20
Running Time - 60 Minutes
Price - €15
Bar (with wine & beer) available
Show will be followed by a soiree with wine, chat and background music!
This production is kindly supported by Dublin City Council under the Local Live Performance Programme Scheme 2022.

Fumbally Stables
Event Venue
Fumbally Stables
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan