Ballet Ireland's Nutcracker Sweeties

Belgard Square East, Tallaght, Dublin 24

Back To Events
Morgann Runacre-Temple • Nutcracker • Ballet
Ballet Ireland's Nutcracker Sweeties
  • Price: €25.00 - €27.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Civic Theatre

It’s a magical Christmas Eve. Ciara and her brother Fionn are on a shopping trip to a famous department store in Dublin. They wander off from their parents and the magic of Nutcracker and Christmas begins…

The two are rescued by the Nutcracker doll who comes to life before Ciara shakes a snow globe creating a glorious blizzard of snowflakes. The Sugar Plum fairy greets them leading Ciara into the kingdom of the sweets where the beautiful Christmas windows come to life. This holiday season, the curtain rises on Ballet Ireland’s Nutcracker Sweeties, a new production of one of the world’s favourite ballets.

Choreographed by Morgann Runacre-Temple, this exciting new Irish presentation of the festive classic performed by a cast of world-class dancers will appeal to audiences of all ages with its fairy-tale magic, beautiful costumes and a re-imagined Tchaikovsky score. A tale of wondrous adventure that combines to form one of the most delectable Christmas confections imaginable.

Gather with friends and family to experience the beauty and magic of ballet live on stage. After all, Christmas only begins once you’ve seen Ballet Ireland’s Nutcracker Sweeties!

Civic Theatre
Event Venue
Civic Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct