Einstürzende Neubauten

Earlsfort Terrace, Saint Kevin's, Dublin 2

Back To Events
Einstürzende • Neubauten
Einstürzende Neubauten

The world acclaimed experimental Berlin band Einstürzende Neubauten perform in Dublin for the first time in 17 years at the National Concert Hall on July 3rd 2022.

Einstürzende Neubauten released a new album for the band’s 40th anniversary in 2020: Alles in Allem is a compilation of 10 songs often concerned with the exploration of “Berlin” as a thematic topos. The criteria first emerged as part of the process. So Blixa Bargeld wandered through memories, dreams, montaged fragments – and yet, in this elusive city, it is always about the present. The unique sound and textual landscapes of the band, founded in 1980 in Berlin, reveal the timelessness that Blixa Bargeld, N. U. Unruh, Alexander Hacke, Jochen Arbeit and Rudolph Moser have continuously maintained. And yet, through experimental approaches to songwriting, instruments developed over four decades and collective input, the band sounds remarkably cutting edge within its own time. In fact, through its individual brand of music the Einstürzende Neubauten seem to always command each and every manifestation of the here and now – whether in its early years or its more considered later work.

Presented by Foggy Notions & U:MACK

National Concert Hall
Event Venue
National Concert Hall
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May