Endgame

Cavendish Row, Parnell Square East, Rotunda, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Danya Taymor • Gate Theatre • Samuel Beckett
Endgame
  • Price: €31.49
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Gate Theatre

You’re on earth. There’s no cure for that…

From Broadway director Danya Taymor comes a stunning revival of Samuel Beckett’s comic-tragic masterpiece Endgame.

Beckett’s classic centres on the fractious relationship between irascible tyrant Hamm (Frankie Boyle) and his boy-servant, Clov (Robert Sheehan). An apocalyptic, nihilistic and darkly funny tale, the play also features Hamm’s parents, Nagg (Seán McGinley) and Nell (Gina Moxley), living in dustbins, tossed aside by an uncaring world.

Although now 65 years since the premiere of its original production, Endgame remains an urgent and strikingly relevant work that speaks to the existential and absurdist challenges of our time.

Please note that entry to the venue will be conditional on the health guidelines at the time of performance and not at the time of ticket purchase.

Gate Theatre
Event Venue
Gate Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May