Exhibition: George Wallace. Reflections on Life.

Merrion Square W, Dublin 2

Back To Events
Wallace • George
Exhibition: George Wallace. Reflections on Life.

Discover etchings, monotypes, woodcuts and drawings by Dublin-born artist George Wallace (1920-2011). Based in Canada for most of his adult life, Wallace specialised in printmaking and sculpture. Through powerful imagery the artist commented on everything from the boredom of suburban life to human vulnerability and ageing. At times humorous, and always insightful, these works are both personal and universal.

This exhibition is free, but visitors must book a free general admission ticket in advance.

Gallery and exhibition opening hours:
Monday: 11:00 - 17:30, Tuesday - Saturday: 09:45 - 17:30, Sunday: 11:30 - 17:30.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May