Film Screening: Beuys

Lecture Theatre

Back To Events
Beuys • Film Screening • Lecture Theatre
Film Screening: Beuys

Join us for this special screening of Beuys, directed by Andres Veiel.

This documentary is an extensive search for clues to the artist’s thinking. Veiel unearths a wealth of barely known archive material and lets contemporary witnesses such as Klaus Staeck have their say. The result is a collage of visual and audio documents that gives viewers access to the complex work of Beuys.

Premiered at the Berlinale 2017, Beuys received the German Film Award in two categories (Best Documentary, Best Editing).

Presented in collaboration with the Goethe-Institut Irland

Director: Andres Veiel | 107 minutes | b/w and colour | Germany 2017

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct