The Food Retail & Hospitality Expo

Sport Ireland: National Indoor Arena, Snugborough Road, Snugborough, Dublin

Back To Events
Hospitality Expo • Sport Ireland • Food Retail
The Food Retail & Hospitality Expo

The Food Retail & Hospitality Expo, which is being held on December 1st at the Sport Ireland Campus, Blanchardstown, will highlight the key trends and challenges facing food retailers, food service operators and hospitality providers while also showcasing the latest innovations, developments in best practice and new technological solutions available. It will address key issues such as attracting new customers; staffing retention and recruitment; modernising premises and facilities; and anticipating changing consumer preferences.

Rising consumer concerns about health and wellness, convenience and sustainability are continuing to shape the Irish food retail and hospitality markets. The food retail and hospitality industry is also having to adapt to the dramatic impact that digital technology is having on business while adjusting to the implications of Brexit and staffing shortages.

Ireland’s foodservice market grew by 6.1% in 2018 to reach a value of €8.2 billion, while the tourism and hospitality industry generated earnings of over €6 billion for the Irish economy.

The Food Retail & Hospitality Show serves as an annual forum for food retailers, foodservice operators and hospitality providers seeking to improve their competitiveness and business performance to discuss issues of interest with their counterparts, while also being able to meet with suppliers of equipment, technology, food and services offering possible solutions.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€17.00 - €23.00


Dublin Zoo
Fri 28th Oct - Mon 9th Jan

€18.00 - €40.00


Abbey Theatre
Fri 11th Nov - Sat 3rd Dec

€50.00 - €70.00


Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Thu 24th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€27.50


The Helix
Fri 25th Nov - Sun 15th Jan

€21.00


Gaiety Theatre
Sun 27th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€19.50 - €34.50


National Concert Hall
Mon 28th Nov

FREE


Sport Ireland: National Indoor Arena
Thu 1st Dec

€15.00


The Ark
Thu 1st Dec - Sun 18th Dec