Football Clichés Live

Liberty Hall Theatre, Eden Quay, North City, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Live Show • Language Of The Game • Adam Hurrey
Football Clichés Live

The Football Clichés podcast, created and presented by Adam Hurrey, was launched by The Athletic in 2020 to dive deep into the subconscious code of the world's most talked-about and written-about sport. FootballClichés is a show about the language of the game, from words and phrases to gestures and crowd noises, and all the things you didn't realise you cared about but – trust us – you will.

After a first-ever live show sold out in just three days in July, Football Clichés takes the stage again to bring its unique perspective on the minutiae of the modern game to London, Manchester and Dublin. Join the Adjudication Panel of Adam Hurrey, Charlie Eccleshare and David Walker for a journey into the real meaning of football and all its tiny quirks. For your sins.

Liberty Hall Theatre
Event Venue
Liberty Hall Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan