The Fureys

Draíocht's Main Stage, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15

Back To Events
When You Were Sweet 16 • Fureys Live • I Will Love You
The Fureys

When The Fureys make their eagerly awaited return to Draíocht's Main Stage, on Friday 4th November they will treat their audience to one of popular music’s richest legacies.

They are one of Ireland’s all-time most acclaimed and influential middle of the road, folk and traditional bands. Fureys classics like 'I Will Love You', 'When You Were Sweet 16,' 'Red Rose Café', 'Leaving Nancy', 'The Old Man', 'From Clare to Here' and 'The Green Fields of France' have become the soundtrack to the lives of fans all over the world.

The Fureys indelible musical footprint is rivalled only by their vast collection of personal stories of their musical experiences and friendships, gathered by Eddie and George Furey along an amazing 45-year journey which shows no signs of reaching a final destination.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May