National Maritime Museum - Free Guided Tour

Haigh Terrace, Dún Laoghaire

Back To Events
Monday And Wednesday • Mariner’S Church • Free Tour
National Maritime Museum - Free Guided Tour

National Maritime Museum - Free Guided Tour available every Monday and Wednesday, 4 - 27 April 2022.

The Museum is housed in Dún Laoghaire’s 180-year-old Mariner’s Church. Experienced guides will bring you on a voyage of discovery with stories of maritime history, heroism, war and disasters at sea.

See the Bailey Optic, Royal Navy prisoner’s dock and the RMS Leinster exhibits.

We offer curriculum based STEM tours suitable for all primary school age groups. Students begin an interactive journey exploring navigation, marine two-way radio and deep-sea cable technology.

See nature and art inspired by the sea. Hear about innovative Irish inventions, scientists and local mariners.

Try sailor’s knots or take a Pirate-selfie!

Join us for an engaging and fun FREE school visit!

Booking must be made in advance, click HERE to reserve your space. BOOKED OUT!

Tour Duration: 60 minutes

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May