The T. S. Eliot Lecture

Abbey Theatre, Abbey Street Lower, North City, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Mark Oconnell • Series • Eliot Lecture
The T. S. Eliot Lecture
  • Price: €13.00 - €40.00
  • Start date: Sun 23rd Oct 2022 at 6:00 PM
  • Event Venue: Abbey Theatre

The seventh lecture in a series inspired by T. S. Eliot’s impact on modern literature.

The 2022 T. S. Eliot Lecture returns to the Abbey Stage on 23 October.

The T. S. Eliot Lecture has been presented at the Abbey Theatre since 2016. Inspired by Eliot’s legacy, previous speakers include Paul Muldoon, Steven Pinker, Samantha Power, Sean Scully, Edna O’Brien and Es Devlin.

In 2022, the centenary year of the publication of Eliot’s ‘The Waste Land’, the lecture will be delivered by writer Sally Rooney, followed by an in-conversation with Anne Enright. The event will be introduced by writer Mark O’Connell.

Abbey Theatre
Event Venue
Abbey Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€12.00 - €20.00


Leopardstown Racecourse
Fri 1st Jul - Sun 14th Aug

€15.00


Gate Theatre
Fri 15th Jul - Fri 23rd Sep

FREE


Wood Quay Amphitheatre
Thu 4th Aug - Thu 25th Aug

FREE


Cabinteely Park & House
Tue 9th Aug - Sat 27th Aug

€15.00 - €35.00


Herbert Park
Thu 11th Aug - Sun 14th Aug

FREE


Killiney Hill
Thu 11th Aug - Thu 25th Aug

FREE


Dublin
Sat 13th Aug - Sun 21st Aug

FREE


Glasnevin
Sun 14th Aug