Alena Baeva & Katia Skanavi

Marine Rd, Dún Laoghaire

Back To Events
Katia Skanavi • Alena Baeva
Alena Baeva & Katia Skanavi
  • Price: €20.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Pavilion Theatre

Since winning an impressive selection of major international competitions in the early 2000s, Alena Baeva's diary has been chock full of concerto performances, recitals, recordings and chamber music projects which have taken her all over the world many times. Having recorded a special digital concert with pianist Vadym Kholodenko for Music Network audiences in April 2020, we're thrilled that Alena will tour Ireland in November with pianist and fellow Russian, Katia Skanavi. Katia is herself amongst the forefront of exciting, dynamic chamber musicians with a passion for discovering new music, and reinvigorating the old.
 
Programme
Albert Dietrich, Johannes Brahms & Robert Schumann F-A-E Sonata
Igor Stravinsky Duo Concertant (for Violin & Piano)
Finola Merivale Release (Music Network Commission)
Ludwig van Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 9 in A major, Op. 47 ‘Kreutzer’

This duo have confidence and presence in spades, and with their gorgeous tonal palette and elegant discourse, they bring sense and sensuality to anything they tackle. Their performance of the much loved ‘Kreutzer’ Violin Sonata will be a highlight of a programme which also includes the Music Network commission, Release by Fiona Merivale, written especially for these extraordinary and charismatic artists.

Pavilion Theatre
Event Venue
Pavilion Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May