Bray Jazz Festival 2022

Various Locations

Back To Events
Town Hall • Mermaid Arts Centre • Harbour Bar
Bray Jazz Festival 2022
  • Price: €5.00 - €32.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Bray

Bray Jazz Festival will host its 21st annual festival on the May Bank Holiday weekend.

Established in the Millennium Year, the festival has hosted some of the biggest names in contemporary jazz, both Irish and international, since it was started more than two decades ago.

Interrupted for two years by the Covid-19 pandemic, the festival returns with its annual mix of concerts, recitals and free to attend jazz trail shows.

Andrew Hill, Joe Lovano, Bobo Stenson, Tord Gustavson, Dave Douglas, Richard Galliano, Maceo Parker, Paolo Fresu, Tomasz Stanko and Steve Coleman are just some of the names to have performed, as Bray Jazz has strived to bring some of the best in modern jazz to Irish audiences.

The festival has also provided a platform to host first ever Irish performances by emerging jazz stars – Ambrose Akinmusiri, Marius Neset, Jim Black, Dafnis Prieto and Mathias Eick to name just a few.

We’re grateful to the tens of thousands of people who have come out to support the festival down through the years, and to the many sponsors and backers who have helped to make it happen.

And we look forward to seeing you all again on the May Bank Holiday weekend of 2022!

Bray
Event Venue
Bray
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan