BT Young Scientist & Technology Exhibition

Online

Back To Events
Bt Young Scientist &Amp; Technology Exhibition • Bt Ireland
BT Young Scientist & Technology Exhibition
  • Price: FREE
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Online

BT Ireland is delighted to announce the return of the virtual BT Young Scientist & Technology Exhibition (BTYSTE) in January 2022.

For the second consecutive year, Europe’s largest national Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths (STEM) event will be a virtual affair taking place from the 12th -14th January 2022. Now in its 58th year, the BTYSTE showcases the incredible ability of Irish students to create and test potential solutions that tackle everything from everyday problems to some of the biggest, global issues of our time. Once again BT Ireland, the exhibition organiser, has waived project entry fees for participating students.

Students that are chosen to present their projects in the virtual exhibition hall will be vying for some of the 200 plus prizes that will be up for grabs across four categories and age groups. The overall top prize is a trophy, €7,500 prize money and the opportunity to represent Ireland at the European Union Contest for Young Scientists (EUCYS).

Online
Event Venue
Online
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct