Carey's Way

23 Wicklow Street, Dublin 2

Back To Events
Live Sculpting • Painting • Life Drawing
Carey's Way

Dublin born artist Ana Carey has been intrigued with the human form since a young age. She has explored the strength and frailty of both human form and the human spirit through sculpture, photography, and line drawing.

Ana studied Combined Media and Sculpture at Limerick School of Art and Design. During this time, she was the lead artist on the project Celtic Kids with Regeneration Limerick. She also had a number of solo and group exhibitions in Limerick, Kerry, and Dublin. 

This current showcase has Ana's work back on display at Ana's Gallery in The International Bar, Wicklow Street, Dublin 2, on the 18th and 19th of March 2022, from 2-6pm.  She aims to create a conversation while demonstrating the sculpture process: ‘to demystify what happens between creating and the finished product’. In this upcoming showcase Ana will make sculpture in situ in front of her audience. By doing this she would like to renew the connection between herself, art, and her audience through lots of spontaneous, meaningful interaction.

International Bar
Event Venue
International Bar
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May