Dalkey Book Festival 2022

Dalkey, County Dublin

Back To Events
Book Lovers • Dalkey Events • Dalkey Festival 2022
Dalkey Book Festival 2022
  • Price: €10.00 - €30.00
  • Start date: Thu 16th Jun 2022 at 10:00 AM
  • Event Venue: Dalkey

Keep the dates 16th to 19th of June 2022 free where we can all meet again, face to face, in tents, bars, towers and halls all around Dalkey once more.

Dalkey festival founded in 2010 by Sian Smyth and David McWilliams, Dalkey Book Festival celebrates and fosters literary talent in Ireland as well as hosting some of the world’s leading writers and thinkers.

Pulling from the strong literary heritage and natural beauty of Dalkey the annual festival runs across the third weekend in June. Over the years the event has welcomed internationally renowned writers, world leaders, Oscar winners and Nobel Laureates.

From compelling conversations to live performances and debate, Dalkey Book Festival has fostered a community that ignites dialogue, facilitates conversation and programmes the unexpected – unusual combinations that have strong editorial and curatorial twist.

Early Bird Discount

Early bird discount available from Saturday 30th April 2022, 72 hours before the tickets go on general release on May 3rd.

This limited number of tickets for the 4-day event will be available at the Early Bird DISCOUNT OF 20%. Please use the promo code presale2022  at checkout to avail of this offer.

2022 year's festival speakers include

Simon Schama, Sally Rooney, Fiona Hill, Blindboy,  Elif Shafak, Claire Keegan, Sarah Winman, Marian Keyes, Paul Howard, Catherine Belton, John Banville, Robert Shrimsley, Simon Kuper, Paul Howard, Karen Duffy, Yassmin Abdel-Magied and Lea Ypi.

Dalkey
Event Venue
Dalkey
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May