Deacon Blue

Temple Bar, Dublin 8

Back To Events
Olympia Theatre • Deacon Blue Dublin • City Of Love
Deacon Blue
  • Price: €47.50
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Olympia Theatre

Deacon Blue's Cities of Love Tour dates at The Olympia Theatre have been rescheduled to 14th & 15th December 2021.

CITY OF LOVE is the fourth release of a prolific seven-year period for Deacon Blue. Their last three albums returned the band to the Top 20 of the UK album charts, the most recent posting at No 12, giving them their highest charting album in 23 years.

This has fuelled a creative resurgence which returned the band not only to mainstream radio playlists, but also back into the sort of venues befitting the stature of a chart-topping legacy boasting 7 million album sales, two number one albums and 14 hit singles.

Ricky Ross:”We're so looking forward to you hearing City of Love and getting out on the road, playing new songs and old songs too. Every time we tour now it feels like a celebration because our fans are still there and it's a delight for us. We're planning to make this the best one yet.”

Olympia Theatre
Event Venue
Olympia Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May