Duran Duran

Saint Anne's Park, Clontarf East, Raheny, County Dublin

Back To Events
Dublin Show • Girls On Film • St Annes Park
Duran Duran
  • Price: €59.90
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: St. Anne's Park

Duran Duran announce a headline Dublin show at St. Anne’s Park on Sunday 12th June 2022 with very special guests, Goldfrapp & Sinead O’Brien.

Duran Duran were one of the most successful bands of the 1980s. With a distinctive style and sound more recognisable and individual than many new romantic groups, they became renowned for their stylish music videos.

Classic tunes such as Girls on Film, Wild Boys, Hungry like the Wolf, Rio and Save a Prayer were all accompanied by iconic videos, making the band internationally famous.

After recording the soundtrack for the James Bond film A View to a Kill, the band gradually drifted apart as members concentrated on other projects. They reformed in 2001.

St. Anne's Park
Event Venue
St. Anne's Park
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct