George Murphy & The Rising Sons

Main St, Ballymun, Dublin

Back To Events
The Rising Sons • Axis Arts Centre • George Murphy
George Murphy & The Rising Sons

George Murphy former member of The High Kings is returning to his roots, with his own band The Rising Sons, with a show steeped in tradition and folklore of Ireland's greatest folk legends.

Following up the success of his 2019 tour George Murphy and his band The Rising Sons are back on the road and have just announced a 11 date nationwide tour for 2022.

The Dubliner made his mark on the Irish music scene after a memorable appearance on the RTE Television show “You’re a Star” where his rendition of classic songs by Luke Kelly wowed the nation. George has released four solo studio albums including Dreamed A Dream(Sony), So The Story Goes, The Ballad of Archie Thompson, and 2016’s Shadowman:The Stable Sessions. George also toured extensively with The High Kings filling the vacancy left by the departure of Martin Furey.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€17.00 - €23.00


Dublin Zoo
Fri 28th Oct - Mon 9th Jan

€18.00 - €40.00


Abbey Theatre
Fri 11th Nov - Sat 3rd Dec

€50.00 - €70.00


Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Thu 24th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€27.50


The Helix
Fri 25th Nov - Sun 15th Jan

€21.00


Gaiety Theatre
Sun 27th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€19.50 - €34.50


National Concert Hall
Mon 28th Nov

FREE


Sport Ireland: National Indoor Arena
Thu 1st Dec

€15.00


The Ark
Thu 1st Dec - Sun 18th Dec