Hangmen

The Gaiety Theatre, King Street South, Dublin 2

Back To Events
Martin Mcdonagh • Irish Premiere • Inisherin
Hangmen
  • Price: €19.00
  • Start date: Sat 11th Mar 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Event Venue: Gaiety Theatre

Gaiety Productions in association with Decadent Theatre Company proudly presents the IRISH PREMIERE of Hangmen by Martin McDonagh from 11 March – 8 April 2023.

In his small pub in Oldham, Harry is something of a local celebrity. But what’s the second-best hangman in England to do on the day they’ve abolished hanging? Amongst the local reporters and sycophantic pub regulars, dying to hear Harry’s reaction to the news, a peculiar stranger lurks, with a very different motive for his visit…

This major new production comes hot off the heels of the release of McDonagh’s new award-winning feature film, The Banshees of Inisherin. The creative team is led by director Andrew Flynn who has a long association with McDonagh’s work. This darkly comic tale follows the success of recent Gaiety Productions including The Cripple of Inishmaan, The Lieutenant of Inishmore and The Lonesome West.

Gaiety Theatre
Event Venue
Gaiety Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan