Hibertango - Live at the Irish Institute of Music and Song

Church St, Balbriggan, Dublin

Back To Events
Concert • Hibertango Quinte • Argentine Tango
Hibertango - Live at the Irish Institute of Music and Song

Hibertango Quintet were created out of pure love for Argentine Tango. Their musical journey began in 2019, steadily gaining momentum & recognition. The group explore different styles of Tango, presenting original arrangements for Quintet. The ensemble are collaboration of artists from Argentina, Ireland & Brazil.

Hibertango have performed for numerous events & festivals, regularly bringing their performance to the Argentinian Embassy, playing for an audience to include the Argentinian ambassador & cultural secretary of state, proving to be a huge success, with all events sold out. Festivals have included performances in collaboration with the Royal Irish Academy of Music which hosted the popular & well received, Azulejos Concert Series Festival.

The ensemble have collaborated with many visiting international guest artists such as Juliet Iglesias & Eugenia Guzmán among many others.

The Quintet are scheduled for a studio recording where they will take on creating music, blending styles of tango traditions & classical, to help bring an honest & refreshing take on Tango.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct