India Day Festival

Farmleigh House & Estate, White's Road, Phoenix Park, Dublin 15

Back To Events
Farmleigh House Festival • Registration Required • India Festival
India Day Festival

Ireland-India Council has been organising India Day in Dublin since 2015 to celebrate India's Independence. The annual event is held at Farmleigh House and Estate in collaboration with OPW, An Garda Síochána, Dublin City Council and other civic bodies besides Indian agencies and diaspora.

India Day is one of the largest India-related events in Ireland, a confluence of Irish and Indian cultures. It is packed with music and dance programmes from both countries, cultural representations, fashion shows and a handicraft fair. With programmes ranging from Irish songs to classical music and Bollywood dance, India Day is an audio-visual treat for connoisseurs of all genres.

IIC strives to create awareness about the two countries' rich culture, heritage, values and traditions through India Day. India Day is a celebration of Freedom and Irish-Indian friendship.

Please join us on this year's India Day on August 21 at Farmleigh House and Estate, White's Rd, Phoenix Park, Dublin 15, D15 TD50.

Entry is free, but you need to register.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€17.00 - €23.00


Dublin Zoo
Fri 28th Oct - Mon 9th Jan

€18.00 - €40.00


Abbey Theatre
Fri 11th Nov - Sat 3rd Dec

€50.00 - €70.00


Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Thu 24th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€27.50


The Helix
Fri 25th Nov - Sun 15th Jan

€21.00


Gaiety Theatre
Sun 27th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€19.50 - €34.50


National Concert Hall
Mon 28th Nov

FREE


Sport Ireland: National Indoor Arena
Thu 1st Dec

€15.00


The Ark
Thu 1st Dec - Sun 18th Dec