Jazz Trio - Richie Buckley, Simon Morgan & Drazen Derek

Church St, Balbriggan, Dublin

Back To Events
Jazz • World • Folk
Jazz Trio - Richie Buckley, Simon Morgan & Drazen Derek

We welcome three of the founding members of “Stolen Chicken” a new musical collective made up some of Irelands top international musicians. A style of music combining Jazz, Folk, and World, with hints of The Cafe Orchestra (whose guitarist, Drazen Derek is founder of the band), this eclectic collective, borrow from all their influences and musical experiences, to appropriately appropriate in this beautifully accessible cultural world.

Drazen is joined by renowned vocalist, Simon Morgan, whose last album, "Thomas Moore Reimagined" hit the top of the iTunes Charts earlier this year, after featuring as Ireland’s National radio station’s Album of the week.

Also featured is Irelands top Saxophone player Richie Buckley ("something of a genius… a world reputation amongst saxophonists"..Irish Times), who has recorded, and toured, with artists from Van Morrison, to Mary Black.

Following on from a sold out performance at The Clifden Arts Festival, Ireland, and The Creative Connections Festival in Sitges, Spain, where they debuted a number of their original tracks with artists including John Sheehan (last remaining member of the global group “The Dubliners”) their concerts are a continuation of their fun and creative exploration of World Music.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct