Jazz Trio - Richie Buckley, Simon Morgan & Drazen Derek

Church St, Balbriggan, Dublin

Back To Events
Jazz • World • Folk
Jazz Trio - Richie Buckley, Simon Morgan & Drazen Derek

We welcome three of the founding members of “Stolen Chicken” a new musical collective made up some of Irelands top international musicians. A style of music combining Jazz, Folk, and World, with hints of The Cafe Orchestra (whose guitarist, Drazen Derek is founder of the band), this eclectic collective, borrow from all their influences and musical experiences, to appropriately appropriate in this beautifully accessible cultural world.

Drazen is joined by renowned vocalist, Simon Morgan, whose last album, "Thomas Moore Reimagined" hit the top of the iTunes Charts earlier this year, after featuring as Ireland’s National radio station’s Album of the week.

Also featured is Irelands top Saxophone player Richie Buckley ("something of a genius… a world reputation amongst saxophonists"..Irish Times), who has recorded, and toured, with artists from Van Morrison, to Mary Black.

Following on from a sold out performance at The Clifden Arts Festival, Ireland, and The Creative Connections Festival in Sitges, Spain, where they debuted a number of their original tracks with artists including John Sheehan (last remaining member of the global group “The Dubliners”) their concerts are a continuation of their fun and creative exploration of World Music.

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May