Marti Pellow

Grand Canal Square, Docklands, Dublin

Back To Events
Marti Pellow • Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Marti Pellow

Marti Pellow is coming to the Bord Gais Energy Theatre on His Greatest Hits Tour on 10 April 2022.

A message from Marti Pellow:

Throughout lockdown I was inundated by beautiful messages from fans asking me to please organise a tour once we come out of these terrible times. 12 million people tuned in for the lockdown sessions and each one of you has inspired me to make this tour happen this year. I finally wanted to put together a show that would celebrate all the wonderful music throughout my career and that I – and I know all of you - fell in love with again through the sessions.

All through lockdown, when I could only communicate with my fans through my social media platforms, you – the fans - would ask me to sing songs from the beginning of my career right up to the present day. It was a joy to get such great feedback from everyone and got me thinking about a greatest hits tour, where we could all enjoy those songs again and where I could enjoy singing them.

During the sessions, I also got to cover songs from other songwriters that were either favourites of mine, or had been suggested by you all. I think they resonated with everyone so much that I’m looking forward to including some of them in the shows. And of course not forgetting my new album ‘Stargazer’ that came out and March and where I finally got to write the songs that let me pay homage to all my heroes. I can’t wait to sing those songs live for the first time.

You spoke and I listened. This brand new ‘Greatest Hits’ tour is about finally being able to come together to celebrate love, life, and remember those we may have lost along the way. Most of all, it’s about enjoyment and celebrating the here and now. Get your dancing shoes on – it’s time to party with Marti !

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct