MusicTown 2022

Various Locations

Back To Events
Together Again • Music Town 2022 • Live Music
MusicTown 2022
  • Price: FREE
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Dublin

Over the past five years MusicTown has celebrated all genres of live music in Dublin City, both in established venues and unorthodox locations. Our programme has celebrated diversity, community, history, youth, and the collaboration that exists not just amongst musicians themselves but also with practitioners of other artistic disciplines. In 2020 and 2021, under the circumstances of the COVID-19 pandemic, MusicTown, like many arts festivals, had to adapt its programme to an online-only format, broadcasting original work and live performances on a variety of internet platforms.

The Theme of MusicTown 2022 will be “Together Again” after two years of online programming. The on-going festivals principles of “diversity” and “inclusivity” and “community” will be married to the idea of reconvening together in venues in a safe manner to celebrate in-real-life live music performance once again after two years of disruption and perseverance. The programme aims to represent diversity and inclusivity in the context of age, accessibility, genre, gender, sexuality and ethnicity.

Dublin
Event Venue
Dublin
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May