Piaf

Gate Theatre, Rotunda, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Show • Aoife Mulholland • Unique And Unforgettable
Piaf
  • Price: €15.00 - €41.50
  • Start date: Fri 2nd Dec 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Event Venue: Gate Theatre

PIAF is a captivating and uncompromising look at Édith Piaf in all her grit and glory, tracing her life from her days singing for change on the streets of Belleville to the high-end nightclubs of New York. Acclaimed singer Camille O’Sullivan will play the iconic French chanteuse in a production directed by Des Kennedy.

West End star Aoife Mulholland will make her Gate Theatre debut, alongside actors Kwaku Fortune, Emmanuel Okoye and Ash Rizi.

The show’s talented ensemble will include Gate Theatre veteran Phelim Drew; Irish Times Theatre Award winners Kate Gilmore and Rory Nolan; Zara Devlin, previously seen at the Gate in The Glass Menagerie; and Darragh Shannon, who recently starred as Matt in The Steward of Christendom.

The glamour, squalor and excitement of Piaf’s meteoric rise and her heartbreaking fall is vividly captured through her relationships with her lifelong friend and confidante Toine, nightclub owner Louis Leplée, her lover, Marcel, and of course, her timeless music.

Unique and unforgettable like Piaf herself, this magical show will centre on the incomparable Camille O’Sullivan as she channels the Little Sparrow and brings her dazzling style to standards including La Vie en rose and Je ne regrette rien.

Tickets from €15. Suitable for ages 14+. Monday to Saturday at 7.30pm; Saturday matinees at 2.30pm. No shows Christmas Eve or New Year’s Day.

Gate Theatre
Event Venue
Gate Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€17.00 - €23.00


Dublin Zoo
Fri 28th Oct - Mon 9th Jan

€18.00 - €40.00


Abbey Theatre
Fri 11th Nov - Sat 3rd Dec

€50.00 - €70.00


Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Thu 24th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€27.50


The Helix
Fri 25th Nov - Sun 15th Jan

€21.00


Gaiety Theatre
Sun 27th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€19.50 - €34.50


National Concert Hall
Mon 28th Nov

FREE


Sport Ireland: National Indoor Arena
Thu 1st Dec

€15.00


The Ark
Thu 1st Dec - Sun 18th Dec