Swan Lake (Live)

Marine Road, Dun Laoghaire

Back To Events
Ballet • The Royal Ballet • Tchaikovsky • Cinema
Swan Lake (Live)
  • Price: €13.00 - €15.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Pavilion Theatre
This classic fairytale represents the battle between good and evil, and the attempt of love to conquer all. The magic of the lakes, forests and palaces is brought to life with glittering designs by John Macfarlane and a sublime score by Tchaikovsky. The Royal Ballet’s sumptuous production of Swan Lake returns to the Royal Opera House stage after its 2020 revival was interrupted by the pandemic’s closure of theatres. This classic of the repertory is testament to the late choreographer Liam Scarlett’s abiding love of classicism and innate musicality, which shine through this production. 
 
Cast
Lauren Cuthbertson (Odette/Odile)
TBC (Prince Siegfried)
 
Orchestra of the Royal Opera House 
 
Credits
Original choreography Marius Petipa and Lev Ivanov
Music Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky
Production Liam Scarlett
Additional choreography Liam Scarlett and Frederick Ashton
Designer John Macfarlane
Lighting designer David Finn
 
Running times: 3 hours and 20 minutes (including two intervals)
Pavilion Theatre
Event Venue
Pavilion Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Thu 22nd Sep - Sat 8th Oct

FREE


Dublin
Mon 26th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€36.00


Vicar Street
Wed 28th Sep - Sat 15th Oct

€15.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Thu 29th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€10.00 - €40.00


Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Fri 30th Sep - Sun 16th Oct

€25.00 - €80.00


Dublin
Tue 4th Oct - Fri 7th Oct

€150.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Tue 4th Oct - Tue 22nd Nov

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 6th Oct