Telling Stories with our Bodies

Mermaid Arts Centre, Main Street, Bray, County Wicklow

Back To Events
Storytelling • Children • Yarn Storytelling Festival
Telling Stories with our Bodies
Telling Stories with our Bodies - Workshop with Selma Daniel

Stories don’t always need words - we also tell stories with our bodies. We use different movements to express ideas, emotions and to connect with each other.

It’s time to get up and get moving!

Let’s get jumping, waving, kicking, swaying, and of course dancing with every part of your body to tell different stories.

Very limited capacity of 20 spaces.

Age suitability: 8-12 years.

Mermaid Arts Centre
Event Venue
Mermaid Arts Centre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€17.00 - €23.00


Dublin Zoo
Fri 28th Oct - Mon 9th Jan

€18.00 - €40.00


Abbey Theatre
Fri 11th Nov - Sat 3rd Dec

€50.00 - €70.00


Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Thu 24th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€27.50


The Helix
Fri 25th Nov - Sun 15th Jan

€21.00


Gaiety Theatre
Sun 27th Nov - Sun 8th Jan

€19.50 - €34.50


National Concert Hall
Mon 28th Nov

FREE


Sport Ireland: National Indoor Arena
Thu 1st Dec

€15.00


The Ark
Thu 1st Dec - Sun 18th Dec