The Third Policeman by Flann O’Brien

Pavilion Theatre, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Dublin

Back To Events
Flann Obrien • Thriller • Black Humour
The Third Policeman by Flann O’Brien
  • Price: €25.00
  • Start date: Sat 18th Jun 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Event Venue: Pavilion Theatre

A thriller, a hilarious comic satire about an archetypal village police force, a surrealistic vision of eternity, the story of a tender, brief, unrequited love affair between a man and his bicycle, and a chilling fable of unending guilt, The Third Policeman is comparable only to Alice in Wonderland as an allegory of the absurd.

Distinguished by its endless comic invention and a delicate balancing of logic and fantasy from author Flann O’Brien is unique in the English language and is described as a masterpiece of black humour.

Presented here for musical ensemble (led by Colin Reid) and narrator (Phelim Drew), this production has been hailed as “an exceptional event” by BBC Radio Ulster.

Pavilion Theatre
Event Venue
Pavilion Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May