Amazing Women in Irish History

Meeting Point: Abbey Theatre, Abbey Street Lower, North City, Dublin 1

Back To Events
Abbey Theatre • Tour • Amazing Women
Amazing Women in Irish History
  • Price: €5.00
  • Start date: Thu 2nd Feb 2023 at 6:00 PM
  • Event Venue: Abbey Theatre

Stroll around Dublin and discover some of the most iconic women in Irish history and the roles they played in shaping Irish politics, art, and culture.

Learn about some of the well known and forgotten legends of the past, from iconic labour organisers like Rosie Hackett to titanic figures like Countess Markievicz; hear stories of an Ireland changed by women who fought for the future they believed in. These women shaped who we were and who we are now, and their stories are as amazing as they were.

Presented by Brigit: Dublin City Celebrating Women in partnership with Alternative Dublin.

These walks will take place on Thursday 2nd Feb @ 2pm and Saturday 4th Feb @ 4pm

Abbey Theatre
Event Venue
Abbey Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan