Dalkey Castle & Heritage Centre - Free Guided Tour

Castle St, Dalkey, Co. Dublin

Back To Events
Free Tour • Dalkey Castle
Dalkey Castle & Heritage Centre - Free Guided Tour

Dalkey Castle & Heritage Centre - Free Guided Tour available 1.30pm Monday - Friday (Excluding Tuesdays)

History springs to life at Dalkey Castle!

In atmospheric tenth-century grounds, Dalkey Castle uniquely combines a medieval townhouse castle with a contemporary Visitors’ Centre and Writers’ Gallery. Costumed actors perform an immersive Living History Experience.

The Archer demonstrates the Longbow, Cook shares medieval recipes, and the Barber Surgeon writes out his potions in calligraphy.

The Writers’ Gallery features 45 renowned Irish writers and creative artists from Joyce to Bono, and Beckett to Maeve Binchy.

Must be pre-booked online https://www.dalkeycastle.com/about/tickets/ BOOKED OUT!

Tour Duration: 70 minutes

Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan