National Services Day

Dublin Castle, Dame Street, Dublin 2

Back To Events
Dublin Castle • Fessef • Parnell Square
National Services Day
  • Price: FREE
  • Start date: Sat 3rd Sep 2022 at 10:00 AM
  • Event Venue: Dublin Castle

National Services Day – the first Saturday in September sees the bands, personnel and vehicles of the nations emergency and security services parade from Parnell Square to Dublin Castle. Dublin Castle itself shall host displays of each of the services – Dublin Fire Brigade, RNLI, Irish Coast Guard, Revenue & Customs, Airport Fire & Police, Civil Defence, Order of Malta, St John's, Irish Prison Service, ONE, Irish Water Safety, Community First Responders, Blood Bikes and An Garda Síochána, to celebrate the dedication of staff and volunteers alike in their service to the state and allow the opportunity for all young and old to engage with the services.

National Services Day is organised each year by FESSEF, an entirely volunteer-led effort.

Dublin Castle
Event Venue
Dublin Castle
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May