The Night Joe Dolan's Car Broke Down

3Olympia Theatre, Dame Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2

Back To Events
Comedy Night • Pub Cavan • Joe Dolan
The Night Joe Dolan's Car Broke Down
  • Price: €25.00
  • Start date: This Event Has Ended.
  • Event Venue: Olympia Theatre

The hit music & comedy show The Night Joe Dolan’s Car Broke Down returns to 3Olympia Theatre.

Imagine being stranded with the legendary Joe Dolan in a rural pub in Cavan on the night his car breaks down. That’s just the sort of fantasy scenario that’s imagined in The Night Joe Dolan’s Car Broke Down, written and directed by Padraic McIntyre. The play is set on a stormy St. Stephen’s night as people gather to celebrate the 60th birthday party of the The Horse Munley. As the storm worsens and people head home, a knock to the door brings the night’s entertainment to a new level. As the play unfolds so too does personal secrets, the music and the craic!

Olympia Theatre
Event Venue
Olympia Theatre
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

FREE


Gallery of Photography
Thu 21st Apr - Sat 11th Jun

FREE


Online
Sun 1st May - Tue 31st May

FREE


Dublin
Sat 14th May - Sun 22nd May

€10.00 - €35.00


Dublin
Tue 17th May - Sun 29th May

€199.00


Croke Park
Wed 18th May

€198.00


Royal Dublin Society
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

€25.00 - €30.00


Mill Theatre
Wed 18th May - Thu 19th May

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 19th May