Smithfield Fleadh

Smithfield Square, Smithfield, Dublin 7

Back To Events
Free Event • Family Friendly • Traditional Music
Smithfield Fleadh
  • Address: Smithfield Square, Smithfield, Dubl…
  • End date: Sun 19th Jun 2022 at 6:00 PM
  • Tickets: None

Dublin City Council is delighted to announce a new, free, folk and traditional music event in Dublin City Centre.

The first ‘Smithfield Fleadh’ will take place this year on the 18th and 19th of June between 12pm – 6pm each day at Smithfield Square.

Smithfield Square is Dublin city centre’s largest dedicated event space, and this year’s Fleadh is the first of its kind to take place in the location.

The Lord Mayor of Dublin, Alison Gilliland said “I am delighted to launch the Dublin City Council Smithfield Fleadh to give families and young people a space to enjoy the Fleadh festivities outdoors and for free! We’re also very proud to give emerging artists and musicians this platform to showcase their talents after a long pause of live music. I hope this will be an annual event at Smithfield Square, it was built for events just like this.”

The two-day event promises a programme of live music from a range of talented musicians across the Irish folk and traditional music scene, as well as workshops for all the family to enjoy.

The programme and more event information will be released over the coming weeks.

Smithfield Square
Event Venue
Smithfield Square
Upcoming Events Happening in Dublin

€15.00 - €41.50


Gate Theatre
Fri 2nd Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Dundrum Town Centre
Tue 6th Dec - Sun 29th Jan

€8.00 - €18.00


National Gallery of Ireland
Fri 9th Dec - Mon 6th Feb

FREE


Pallas Projects/Studios
Fri 9th Dec - Sat 28th Jan

€16.00 - €18.00


Axis Art Centre and Theatre
Thu 5th Jan - Sun 29th Jan

€35.00


Paintclub
Wed 25th Jan

FREE


Merrion Square Park
Thu 26th Jan

€23.00 - €25.00


Draíocht Blanchardstown
Thu 26th Jan - Fri 27th Jan